Connect with us
Google Adsense


2018 Fixtures just released

The 2018 Black Diamond AFL Fixtures have been released. (See pic below)

The season will commence on Saturday, 7 April 2018 and conclude on Saturday, 1 September 2018.

This season sees an expansion of the Hunter Haval Black Diamond Cup competition to a eleven (11) team competition. The Women’s competition has also continued to grow with sixteen (16) teams competing. The Reserve Grade competition has been renamed the “Black Diamond Plate” and will include (14) teams.

The Singleton Roosters will be competing in all BDAFL grades.

The BDAFL grade restructure has also improved club separation throughout the season. Every home game for the Roosters has all 3 grades together at the Chook Pen.

Another change this year is the 2018 finals where all competitions will play a top seven finals series.

Other points of interest from the fixture include:

  • All competitions will have a bye for the Representative Fixtures on 19 May;
  • The popular Indigenous Round will be held on 2 June which will once again see a number of clubs wear specially designed jumpers for the day;
  • Women’s Round will be held on 14 July 2018;


Click here for all club fixtures

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Event

Big thanks to our sponsors

More in News