Connect with us
Google Adsense


O’Brien selected for the NEAFL

THE OFFICIALS: The NEAFL and the AFL Umpiring Department have announced their lists for the 2020 AFLW and NEAFL competitions with a strong selection from New South Wales and the ACT. (Photo courtesy of AFL NSW/ACT)

Local Singleton AFL umpire Joseph O’Brien has been given the nod to officiate games at top level this year after the state’s governing body released this season’s new list on Wednesday.

The announcement was well received by those in the local umpiring fraternity as well as at club level given the teenage talent also featured in the club’s 2014 under-17 premiership as a player.

“We as a club are delighted to hear Joseph will be umpiring at NEAFL level in 2020,” Singleton Roosters senior president Nadene McBride told the Singleton Argus on Wednesday night.

PROMOTION: Singleton AFL umpire Joseph O'Brien is set to officiate NEAFL games in season 2020.

 PROMOTION: Singleton AFL umpire Joseph O’Brien is set to officiate NEAFL games in season 2020.

2020 NEAFL Field Umpires List

Matt Baigent (AFL Sydney/Penshurst JAFC)

Chris Brackenrig (AFL Sydney/St Ives JAFC)

Cameron Barr (AFL Sydney/Southern FL – VIC)

Nic McGinness (AFL Canberra/Eastlake JAFC)

David Newell (AFL Sydney/East Sydney JAFC)

Sam Nippress (AFL Canberra/AFL Central Aust)

Dean Garroway (AFL Sydney/Baulkham Hills JAFC)

Joey O’Brien (AFL Sydney/Singleton AFC)

Aaron Langdon (AFL Sydney/Bankstown Sports)

Sam Hurford (AFL Sydney/St Ignatius College)

By Alex Tigani 
(Singleton Argus) 

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Big thanks to our sponsors

More in News